Strolling Around Old Town

Spent my first day in Prague strolling around Old Town. Unlike so many other European cities, Prague escaped WWII essentially intact. It’s an architectural delight…Baroque

image

and Renaissance buildings abound.

image

The Old Square is filled with street vendors which I found detracts somewhat from the experience.

image

But the astronomical clock is amazing.

image

Karlov Most (Charles Bridge) offers a great vista of the hills surrounding the Old Town.

image

image

We finished our day at St. Nicholas Church for a classical music concert.

image

John and I sat directly under this glorious chandelier while Bach and Mendelssohn enveloped us and I tried desperately not to think about the bottle of water I had just drunk which was making its inevitable way to what is surely the smallest bladder on planet Earth.

image

Luckily, the concert was only an hour long.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strolling Around Old Town

  1. Gerry Crosson says:

    Prague looks very interesting!!!! I am sure strolling around there is quite the experience!!! Love the pics.

  2. Shannon says:

    Amazing mother! So good to hear that your trip is off to a great start! Keep posting! I love every word!!! Send john my love! I miss you already!

Leave a Reply

